The Official Website of Kimberly Frost
Home Bio Blog Books Events Extras Newsletter Contact

About Kimberly

Kimberly Frost

I imagined fantastic scenes in my head from the time I was old enough to string thoughts together. It didn’t occur to me to write them down until I was about ten. My stories weren’t really complete. They were more like anecdotes that might be collected in someone’s memoir…if that someone were rich and famous, larger than life, and being chased by aliens, spies, or the mafia.

Initially, I wrote to entertain myself and my childhood best friend. Later, I decided I wanted my readership to be a bit larger, so I began to focus on getting published. I went to a boot-camp style writing retreat and discovered a few missing pieces of writing craft that I needed to properly finish a novel. For several years, I researched things and wrote several drafts of a story, honing my craft. Then I went to a writers’ conference and pitched the story to an agent who took me on as a client.

A few months later, my humorous fantasy, Would-Be Witch, sold to the Berkley Publishing group. Since then, three books in the Southern Witch series have been released: Would-Be Witch (February 2009), Barely Bewitched (September 2009), and Halfway Hexed (February 2011).

Next, I created a paranormal romantic series featuring archangels, human-vampire half-breeds, and descendants of the ancient muses. The first story in the “Etherlin” series is “First Light” which is part of a multi-author anthology called TIED WITH A BOW. The anthology hit #23 on the New York Times Trade Fiction Bestseller List.

The first novel in the series All That Bleeds (January 3, 2012) was a Barnes & Noble “Must Read” romance for January. The sequel, All That Falls, was released in June 2012 and was a finalist for the Colorado Romance Writers’ Award of Excellence.

An electronic novella Magical Misfire was released in April 2014 in which Tammy Jo travels to Galveston to meet the ghost of Victorian era prostitute so she can put right a spell gone wrong. In May 2014, Southern Witch Book #4 Slightly Spellbound came out and was a Romantic Times Top Pick.

Next up will be the 2015 release of Southern Witch Book #5 Casually Cursed. Look for the cover reveal soon!

If you’d like to be part of the Southern Witch fandom, like the Author Kimberly Frost Facebook page. The details of contests and more about the series will be posted there.

If you’d like to be automatically notified by email when there are new releases, sign up for my newsletter on this website.

Love, Kimberly